St. Patrick’s Day

March 17, 2017

I had an inkling that I wouldn’t be posting this right away, so I put the date in case I forgot which day it was lol.

So green day, my friend and I went out super last minute. I wasn’t planning on going out because finals was literally the week after and also because I had work until 10 that night so I wasn’t sure if I wanted to. Not only that, but people were going to be out since they used the excuse that it was St. Patrick’s day to go out, so I knew that it would be crazy packed. During my shift though, I had an urge to go out and dance so I asked my friend and she and I were like whatever, our finals aren’t until later in the week (sorry for sounding like terrible people/influences, but mine were paper finals so I knew I could do them and I didn’t force her to go out at all, so it was all her choice) so let’s just go out and dance, like it’ll help going out and being free for a bit. So we decided to go to downtown SD because it’s more fun and she hasn’t really been there too much. We went to Analog first, and there was oddly a line because of St Patty’s Day, but the wait wasn’t too bad, we got in within 20 minutes probably? So we got in, but the vibes were weird and we weren’t feeling it, so we ended up going to Double Deuce for the rest of the night where things got interesting. It was really fun there and I enjoyed it because the music was good. I ended up dancing with some guy and let’s just say my lips will never be the same lol. It felt like it was going to fall off (in a bad way haha). It was just tingling after… So yeah.. No.. LOL. After that, we left and were going to go home, but we ran into a few friends and I really wanted to see a friend that was with them so we went to go find the rest of their group, but it was such a mess trying to find everyone because they were all drunk and didn’t know what was going on, so I didn’t even get to see my friend which made me sad. We did end up going home with my friends in an Uber though and we got a ride back which was nice of them. My friend I went with was also flirting with one of the guys so 😉 teehehe. good for her though!!! Unfortunately, that’s all that happened for that night.

Fun, sort of uneventful night, but it was a good night before finals week and all that crap I spoke about in my new post hit the fan. Thanks for reading my lovely readers.

Au revoir!

Love,

Tiffs Lippie Lips

Leave a Reply

