Triple the Fun

February 24, 2017 (have to date it since this was from a few weeks ago)

Like I mentioned in Party at the Zoo, I skipped the night before because Elephante at Omnia was more recent and was one that I had more fun at.

This night, we went bar hopping in downtown (ACTUAL bar hopping LOL since last time we didn’t actually hop anywhere at all). It was super last minute because I got off work at 10 that night, but my cousin asked me if I wanted to go out with her and her friend and I was like, you know what, why not? I don’t have that much going on, so why not. So we agreed on going to downtown to go to the bars there. I asked my housemate if she wanted to go and she was iffy at first, but she ended up agreeing on going for once (WOW). So then we drank a little bit of sake that we had leftover from dinner the night before and we headed out on our way.

We first went to Tipsy Crow because I had heard a lot of interesting and good things about it from a lot of my other friends. It was a pretty cool place; it was different in that the first floor where the entrance was had a bar and then upstairs there was a game area where you could play pool or play air hockey and whatnot. Then downstairs.. sort of a basement looking place was where the “dance floor” was. That was interesting because I honestly wasn’t sure how I felt about the music they were playing that night and the crowd that was downstairs. It just felt weird, so we went back  upstairs, but the girls weren’t really feeling it (of course), so we ended up leaving. We were going to go back to Analog (ugh can’t they just try different places sometimes and leave their comfort zone?), but we got stopped by this really sweet promoter (a girl) who told us if we wanted to go to f6ix, she could get us in and get us some complimentary drinks. We were like eh, what the heck, why not? So we went and it was an interesting underground dance club. We got some free champagne and we sort of stood off to one corner drinking and talking because the vibe of the club was sort of weird. We weren’t used to the crowd that was there and wasn’t sure if we wanted to stay there.

While we were standing in our little corner, I got pulled by some guys who were VERY touchy. I was uncomfortable because they were very, very, VERY direct and I didn’t appreciate them getting all up in my space. One guy came very close to me and told me that he really liked my style of dress and it was really fancy looking and whatnot and I responded with a “Thank you,” and I don’t remember if he asked me to dance or not, but if he did I said no, but thank you. Then another guy comes up to me and literally takes me by the ends of my jacket and pulls me to him and tries to dance with me Now this, I REALLY didn’t appreciate and I didn’t really try to dance with him at all and he tells me you act like you’ve never danced with a guy. I honestly wanted to laugh in his face because if he knew how my weekends were, he wouldn’t say something like that. It wasn’t offensive to me, it was more funny and ironic if anything. So I told him that it was girls night and I just wanted to dance with my girls. After that, we were like NOPE, definitely not staying here so we left as soon as possible (we practically ran out of there) and we went to Double Deuce.

This was a really cool bar because on one side it was country and the other where the mechanical bull was, it was mainstream, hip hop, etc… We stayed on the side where the mechanical bull was and it was really cool watching people attempt to stay on the bull. Anyway, we just danced and a guy came up to me once again and we danced for a bit, but I really wasn’t interested, so I stopped after a while and all of us girls just danced together until the end.

After that, we just ended up waiting for an Uber to go home and we did. Overall, it was a decently fun night; I mean we got free champagne right? Haha!

Till next time y’all!

Avec Amour!

Leave a Reply

