Party at the Zoo

I definitely skipped the night before, but this was for the weekend of February 25th. I went out the night before on Friday, but I’ll post that afterwards because this was a pretty fun night and was one of the more recent ones.

This was an Omnia night (at least I haven’t been there for 3 weeks now LOL). Anyway, yay for Omnia nights. I went with my two roommates, my cousin and her boyfriend, and my roommate’s boyfriend again, so it was the 6 of us once again. Elephante was the artist who was playing which is why the title of this blog is Party at the Zoo.

We got to Omnia and I was feeling some sort of way already since we pre-gamed before we left. I surprisingly was feeling it earlier than usual, but I assume it’s because I took 4 shots in the span of a few minutes. Anyway, we waited in line for a bit and got in. I was trying to find my big from one of my organizations, so we went up to the rooftop to chill and possibly get a drink. My big found me and I disappeared with him to go say hi to some of his friends who I knew who were there. We took pictures and I ended up hanging out with him for a bit. We wanted to get drinks so we went to the 2nd floor and he got us both drinks (super sweet!). He and I talked and hung out for a bit because I wanted him to catch me up on everything that was going on in his life and to check if he was ok with certain situations he was in. Afterwards, he wanted to go to the first floor and I went with him, but there was a mini line for the dance floor, so I left and he went to go find his friends on the main floor.

Some of my friends were working on the main floor so I stopped by really quick to say hi to them and honestly, I didn’t remember giving them hugs or not or vice-versa, but according to my roommate, I told her they did (this is one of those rare nights I’m not really.. myself lol).

Anyway, after that I went up to the 2nd floor to say hi to my other friend and to meet up with my housemate. We met up and I got another drink for she and I because she wasn’t as “there” as I was and she wanted another drink. We shared a mind eraser and we went to go dance. We ended up running into everyone else on the 2nd floor and for the rest of the night, we stayed on the 2nd floor jamming to the music and just feeling all sorts of ways. My housemate and I spoke with some guys who were dancing with us, but eh, they weren’t that interesting. A few guys came up to speak to me, but that night I wasn’t interested in anyone and just wanted to dance with the girls and guys. I also went to go talk to the bathroom attendants that I made friends with on the 2nd and 3rd floor, to see what was going on in their lives as well.

After that, I just went back to dance with the rest of the group until the end of the night. I have to say, this was one of my sloppier nights. I remember spilling water at the bar in front of my friend and I felt a little bit embarrassed because usually I’m not that sloppy, but that night I was. It was a fun night though and I don’t regret anything that happened at all that night.

Once Omnia started kicking people out, we headed to Brian’s 24 in downtown to go eat because Uber prices were crazy and we were all hungry. We waited in line and once we got in, all of us scarfed down the food like we had never eaten food before. Everything tasted so good, but I’m assuming it’s from all of the alcohol that we consumed in all honesty. Anyway, that’s pretty much all that happened for that night. Not too eventful.

Till next time y’all! Sorry for the super late posts, like I said before, I just haven’t been in the writing/typing mode lately, but I’ll try to update y’all with my adventures as soon as possible!

Avec amour!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

