Mardi Gras Tuesday

Mardi Gras, I have never really celebrated it at all, but this year I was like hmm, seems like it would be fun going to Backyard in PB since it was a Tuesday night and Tuesday nights are super fun at Backyard.

This night, it was a duo night, so it was my cousin and I who went together. We pregamed a little bit and then went on our way. When we got there, it was pretty packed already and seemed super fun. She had never been to Backyard before so I was pretty excited to take her there. We danced at first on the dance floor and then went to the outer area to dance because it was more airy there. While she was dancing, she accidentally bumped into a girl and the girl spilled her drink. I was like, oh crap honestly because I really didn’t want a fight to ensue over a spilled drink (to me it’s sort of petty because yes it’s a paid drink, but it’s something you can replace). Anyway, my cousin went to the bar to buy her another drink and I told her, you better make sure she doesn’t rip you off because spilt drink or not, she has to do right and order the same drink. It didn’t seem like the girl ordered anything expensive, so after that whole debacle, we left to go dance again.

We wanted to order a drink so we went to the bar and one of the bartenders from Omnia works there, so we went up to him because I’ve spoken to him a few times before, but he never seems to remember my name ever. Of course he didn’t remember it this time either lol. Whatever, but he was nice and we talked to him for a bit and got a drink all the while leaving him a decent tip. We drank it and danced of course.

A little later, we wanted something else because apparently she wasn’t drunk enough yet (I’m pretty sure she was, but according to the crap that was being spewed from her mouth, she wasn’t). Against my better judgement, we ordered another drink (I was ok for sure because I can handle a decent amount of alcohol, but i wasn’t too sure about her).

Anyway, this is when s*** starts to almost go down (excuse my language). So we went to another bartender this time and my cousin starts to wave at him and try to get his attention. i was honestly about to smack her because you’re just not supposed to wave down bartenders. They have a pretty good feel for who got to the bar first, so you’re always supposed to wait your turn and just be patient. She kept waving at him and i was getting so pissy because it’s like what the freak?? Is this how you treat the bartenders??! Like what?! I told her she shouldn’t be waving them down like that because they will ignore you even more and not get to you until later. Not only that, but they get really annoyed with you and I just didn’t want a bartender to hate us or get annoyed by us because of something so trivial. So we got a drink and this is when it gets even MORE stupid. I asked her how much I should tip him and I was thinking about $3.00 or so, so it would make the total come out to $16.00. She gave me $10 in cash at that moment and I asked her if this covers part of the other bartender’s tip from earlier and if the rest is for this guy and she kept saying I gave you a $10 and I’m like I KNOW, but is the rest for this guy so should I give him $5 for tip. She eventually got it and shut up, but then I told her I was giving him $3.00 then and I settled for $3.00 but her freaking drunk a** (sorry) kept saying why are you giving him $16.00?!?! And I was like WTF are you talking about??! I’m giving him THREE DOLLARS. $13 + $3= $16 and she kept arguing like that with me for a good few minutes and I was getting so heated and annoyed. I honestly wanted to punch my own cousin like it was RIDICULOUS. I was like why the freak is this argument even happening like wtf. And honestly she ruined my night with how she conducted herself with the bartenders and whatnot.

So after that whole thing went down, we went to go dance and I ran into a friend of mine who was with his roommates. I hadn’t seen or gone out with him for a while so it was surprising. We caught up for a bit and he updated me on his love life. He told me how it was weird being officially single again, but it was interesting. We ended up hanging out with him and his roommate for the rest of the night, but it was so much fun.

After, we were thinking about possibly hanging out with them at their place, but what happened was a security guy came up to his roommate and outright accused him of being all over this one girl when all he did was ask her to dance and she rejected him. I was like as attractive as you are security guy, don’t start spewing crap that isn’t true like what the heck? We saw what happened you idiot, don’t try to be all macho. Yeah, some other security guys ran after some other guys too, so I don’t really know what was going on that night lol.

So my cousin and I just went home and oh before we left Backyard though, we said bye to our friend and I apologized on behalf of my cousin to the other guy because of her waving him down and whatnot and he said it was ok and that most times they just ignore whoever waves them down anyway lol (thanks for that tidbit). I also got his name because for me, I just feel that it’s appropriate to get people’s names and get to know them. I could tell he appreciated that we were apologizing though, so it was good (why am I always apologizing for people lol…) Anyway, we went back to my place and that’s that.

What a stupid night, but whatever it’s over and done with and there’s more nights to come anyway.

Hasta la vista my lovely readers.

Leave a Reply

