Red is the Color of Sin

Now that finals are over and I’m on winter break, I finally have some time to spill all of my guts (gross, I know). Just kidding though. It just means I have more time to write about my experiences, give advice, and read and write book reviews.

So last night was a weird night. I feel like every night I go out now is a weird night and that that I end up being the mom who has the stick up her ass and who is too uptight to let loose and have fun lol.

Anyway, we went clubbing again, same club we usually go to (we really have to find some new places to go to, we’re becoming regulars) and we got in fine last night.

Got in there and tried to find some of the bartenders we knew to say hi. They were busy so we just went up and down the floors like always trying to check things out. Ok, I’m going to skip straight to the chase and talk about the shit that happened last night.

First situation: Some guy kept trying to talk to us and invite us over to his table. We said no once and got away. Every time after when we were on the second floor though, he kept coming up to us and we said no each and every time. The last time, he practically followed and grabbed us while we were trying to go up the stairs to the rooftop. Asshole didn’t understand No means no after 10 times and tried to back me into the wall at the foot of the stairs to get us back to his table. We had to get the bouncer standing there to get him off. Situation that should never happen. Ladies AND gentlemen, no means no, no matter what.

Second situation: Same creepy guy from a few weeks ago who yelled out that he wasn’t creepy to my friend came up to us AGAIN and he asked my friend for a kiss on the cheek. She said she felt bad and gave him one. I was like sigh, yet another guy who doesn’t get it. I feel bad for the poor guy, props for his tenacity, but he should’ve gotten the hint too. (I sound harsh, but he’s been approaching us each time)

Third situation: On the rooftop, my cousin and my once again slightly intoxicated housemate were just chilling at the bar, as was I and I was talking to a bartender we semi-knew. Some guys came up to them and the bartender saved the both of them, more so my cousin since she was the one being super hit on. This part was SUPER sweet and made my swoon in my heels. He said that my cousin was his girlfriend and grabbed her hand and gave her a kiss on her hand. I was like oh my freaking gosh, what is going on right now like he is just TOO sweet. He saved her a few more times and I honestly was like wow this guy is so gallant and charming haha. He even asked her to brunch, but she’s taken at the moment right now, so unfortunately for him, he was out of luck 😦 super sweet of him still though! Such a nice guy.

Fourth situation: A guy from Japan came up to me and started talking to me, nice enough, but definitely not my type. He did ask for my Facebook, but I really don’t currently go on it so I told him I don’t really use it. I did like how he thought I had good fashion even though I was just wearing a simple, normal going out dress in my opinion. Nice of him to sort of compliment me in a off-hand way though. Very smooth.

So no more situations, but other occurrences that happened throughout the night included a guy asking me to dance, but me saying no. One of the bouncers remembering me from last week because he told everyone to leave at the end and not come back, but kiddingly, I said I would just because he said that. He said that he recognized me, but something was different and he said it was the dress color that made me look good and my hair was more curly or something along those lines. He was nice, but once again, I’m just the pickiest girl as fuck (excuse my language). Yeah, in all honesty, that’s all I remember that happened that was of significance I guess you san say? Oh and I met another bartender whom I think is really good looking. He recognized me, of course, because I’ve been going often. Told me if I go to PB on Tuesdays, he works at a certain bar, so we’ll see. He seems really nice and I need more friends now apparently haha. And he is really just good looking in all honesty haha. Also ran into my bartender friend, well we said hi to him and he was nice to make conversation as always. More on that later…

But moving on, lesson learned, I really need to stop going out to clubs or bars or just SOMETHING or I need to go out with different people because like I said, I think I just have a stick up my ass sometimes now and I look really bored when I go out. I feel like I hit the stage of going out and going crazy crazy so long ago and a lot of the people I go with are just hitting that stage and acting like they should for their age. I just feel so old sometimes.. Not mature, just old… I don’t know. It’s hard for me to relate to people my age sometimes now because I just feel like I can’t understand their mindset… I’m really not too sure. I still have friends my age, but there are certain people that really get on my nerves and it’s probably the same for them with me. Sigh, I honestly only went to this club because I enjoyed the music a decent amount and my bartender friend is nice. I also like talking to the other bartenders when I can and when they’re not working so that’s nice. I think I like doing my own thing too sometimes. I feel like I’m suffocating when I go out with other people sometimes because we all want to do different things and go different places. I also feel like the mom who has to make sure nothing happens and no one gets into trouble so that’s why I have a stick up my ass at times. So sometimes, it’s bad, but I do like to venture out on my own. I guess I really just like talking to bartenders too. The bartender friend is really good looking too so guess that’s why I enjoy talking to him. Oh yeah, I forgot, my cousin offended and annoyed me last night because she said I act like her when I don’t drink and I’m like what the fuck do you mean? She meant awkward and whatnot and I was like uh no. I don’t need that shit (alcohol) to be all happy and stuff, I just don’t really want to be in this specific area right now and yes you girls can have fun and dance all around and whatnot I guess I just have a stick up my ass tonight and every night now thank you. I guess I didn’t like the comparison because we are like day and night, sun and moon, not really alike even though we are actually related. I really just didn’t feel comfortable last night and idk ugh. I can’t say much more, but yeah that’s all that happened. Sorry if it’s really weird and stuttered sounding. Anyway, until next time!

Au revoir loves.

Leave a Reply

