The Rocker that Holds Her (The Rocker #5) by Terri Anne Browning

The Rocker That Holds Her (The Rocker, #5)The Rocker That Holds Her by Terri Anne Browning

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After reading The Rocker that Holds Me (The Rocker #1), I was curious and intrigued by Nik and wanted to know more about him. From the little snippets that were written in the first book, I wasn’t really sure what to think of him and so I didn’t really form a detailed nor succinct opinion on his character yet. To satisfy my curiosity, I decided that “what the heck,” I should just read it and see how the book is. It wouldn’t hurt to try right?

I did just that and I have to say, i was left a very satisfied and happy reader. i actually ended up enjoying this one more than the first one because although I love Emmie, i was left wanting more, wanting to learn and know more. This book did just that by giving a little bit of dual POV, though most of the scenes were through Nik’s POV. I can now say that I freaking love Nik. This gave me so much more insight on him and how he was feeling throughout the first book that I read. This wasn’t a redundant story just giving us what most of the first book was about, but it gave us a look into Nik’s life, how he met Emmie and how Demon’s Wings came to be along with his feelings for Emmie. We also get a little bit of a closer view into the other members’ lives like Drake, Shane, and Jesse and their personalities. After this book, I really do love Nik. I’m not much of a sucker for a cheesy, guy in all honesty, but he was such a sweetheart. He wasn’t cheesy at all, he was so sweet and cared so much about Emmie, agh, I need a man like that in my life (lol).

Although this story did start in the beginning from when Emmie met the guys, it wasn’t a verbatim retelling of Emmie’s story, it was all in Nik’s POV, like I said so you receive a different feel from it. I got more from it than I did from Emmie’s because now I don’t question Nik’s motives or feelings for her, I understand him and where he is coming from. Even though it was sort of annoying what Emmie was doing in this book, I’m glad that she got over things and tried to understand Nik’s feelings and Nik didn’t jump to conclusions and tried to understand where she was coming from with her responses. It was sweet, the way that they actually tried to overcome their barriers instead of letting their barriers overcome them and their relationship.

The barriers in relationships are what you both have to venture through in order to find what you’re looking for. If not, you will end up getting the short end of the stick and won’t be able to find the happiness and answers that you’re looking for. Take that risk and leap through the barriers, only then will you find each other.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

