The Broken (The Broken #1) by Ker Dukey

The Broken (The Broken, #1)The Broken by Ker Dukey
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m being generous with my rating; I honestly wasn’t sure what to think about this book. I was into it at first and then after the first 10% of the book, I almost couldn’t bring myself to finish. I started skimming through the whole book just to do so. Like WHAT?! I just wanted to smack everyone upside the head and go, YOU’RE ALL CRAZY. River, oh my gosh , like I feel for her with her past situation, but she never really TRIED to like heal or anything . She never tried to save herself and her brother and let psycho Danny runtheir lives. And Sammy, WHAT? I didn’t even like him and for some reason liked Jasper more so, for some insane reason. Like previous reviews , You’re back in town for like 5 minutes and f*** her other hole like WHAT?! I know I’ve said what like five hundred times, but that’s how irritated and frustrated I was . Then the tragedy that happened… I feel like that could’ve been avoided in so many ways.. I was so disappointed when that happened. This book had so many prospects, but in the end left me disappointed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

