How He Really Feels (He Feels Trilogy #1) by Lisa Suzanne

How He Really Feels (He Feels Trilogy, #1)How He Really Feels by Lisa Suzanne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thanks to the author who provided me with an e-copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Julianne Becker has always been attracted to Nicholas Matthews, her boss; however, she has never thought that in any way possible would he also be attracted to her. Events occur which prove her wrong though and they embark in a relationship which have the both of them learning more and more about one another and experiencing things which either of them have never experienced. However, issues start to arise which upset the balance of their relationship and leave them both in a vulnerable place. Then there’s Travis Miller, Julianne’s best friend since childhood who comes into the equation. All 3 leave their hearts and souls on the line in order to find true happiness.

I truly loved this story so much. The love between Nick and Julianne had me swooning the whole entire time. Then there’s Travis. Oh my goodness, that man with his feelings literally on his sleeve. Wow. Any girl would be lucky to have either of these two. I honestly didn’t think that Nick and Julianne’s relationship would progress so smoothly for so long because most other books that I’ve read; there’s always a problem that arises fro the beginning, so I was sort of expecting something to impede their growing relationship, but nothing like that happened right away so I was pleasantly surprised. I really do love their relationship; it’s so cute and so full of angst and love. Julianne did annoy me at one point though because of what she did to Travis. She was a bit selfish, I felt like she really didn’t care about Travis’ feelings too much because she was in so much pain herself. Overall though, I really did love this book.

Sometimes the unexpected could happen

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

