Crossing the Ice (Ice #1) by Jennifer Comeaux

Crossing the Ice (Ice, #1)Crossing the Ice by Jennifer Comeaux
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks to the author for providing me an ARC of the book in exchange for an honest review.

Courtney Carlton and her partner Mark are working towards their life-long goal of making the Olympic team. The opportunity slipped away from them once and they won’t allow that to happen again. However, with the arrival of the Tucker siblings who are also in the running for making the Olympic team, things start to heat up especially with Josh and Courtney growing closer and closer. Problems arise for the two especially since they’re rivals and this leads to even more issues that lead to feelings being hurt.

I really enjoyed this book, but it just might be the romantic in me; haha. Anyways, the characters with the exception of Stephanie and her parents were all very enjoyable. I loved Josh and Courtney’s relationship with one another; they were so honest and open about their feelings for each other. Even though there were times when they had issues with one another; they tried to resolve them instead of becoming arrogant, selfish, stubborn, and hot-headed, and ignorant. I liked how close Courtney was with her parents and also Em and Sergei’s family as well. The twin were sooo adorable; agh, I kept going AWWW everytime they had some sort of dialogue. Stephanie; seriously, and her mom, such rude people; and their dad was no better as well. However, I can see why Stephanie is the way she is; it’s because of how she grew up and who she grew up around. I mean even though Josh turned out to be entirely different from the family there has to be one who is similar and one who emerges as the dark horse right? Anyway, the style of writing that Jennifer wrote with was amazing. The moments when the characters were emotional; I felt emotional as well. I have to forewarn you, some parts I almost cried at and it’s because Jennifer wrote those parts so well that I felt the emotion coming from the characters too. All in all, this book was amazing and I loved reading it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

